Thursday, March 13, 2014


Tyora Moody is an author and literary entrepreneur.  Tyora has coined her fiction books as Soul-Searching Suspense. Her debut novel, When Rain Falls, was released March 2012 (Urban Christian). This is the first book in the Victory Gospel series. The second book in the Victory Gospel Series, When Memories Fade, was released in April 2013 (Urban Christian).  The final book in the series, When Perfection Fails (Urban Christian) was released March 2014.

Deep Fried Trouble, the first book in the Eugeena Patterson Mystery series was released June 2013 (Tymm Publishing LLC). She is currently working on the second book in the Eugeena Patterson Mysteries, Oven Baked Secrets (October 2014) and the first book in a new romantic suspense series (April 2015).

Tyora recently became a finalist for the 2014 Yerby Award for Fiction. She is the 2013 Urban Literary Awards Debut Author Winner and 2013 Urban Literary Awards Mystery/Thriller/Suspense Winner.  Tyora is a member of Sisters in Crime and American Christian Fiction Writers.

As a literary-focused entrepreneur, she has assisted countless authors with developing an online presence via her company, Popular services include online publicity, social media management, book trailers and book covers. The Literary Entrepreneur’s Toolkit was released January 2014. On Mondays, Tyora hosts The Literary Entrepreneur Podcast.

When Tyora isn’t working for a client or doing something literary, she enjoys spending time with family, catching a movie on the big screen, and traveling. For more information about her literary endeavors, visit her online at

About the Book

When Perfection Fails / Victory Gospel Series, Book 3


Reverend Jonathan Freeman and his wife Lenora are quickly becoming Charlotte's "it" couple. All eyes are on them as Jonathan is named pastor of a church following the death of his father and Lenora has become a sought-after wedding planner. The Freemans are media darlings and a model couple; the picture of perfection. Or are they?

Behind the scenes, Jonathan struggles with his role as pastor of a megachurch while Lenora grows increasingly and uncharacteristically distant. A number of odd and tragic incidents push her further away from the love of her life and the fa├žade of perfection begins to crack.

A carefully guarded secret catches up with Lenora and it threatens her security as well as that of her family. Has an imperfect past finally caught up with her? Will the ghost of someone she thought long dead rise like Lazarus from the grave and destroy all she has worked to preserve? Or will Lenora fight to protect the man she loves and the beautiful life God has blessed her to have?

What's Next for Tyora Moody?

While the Victory Gospel Series is finished, there is one character whose story will be continued in a spin-off series. Serena Manchester was the resident "bad girl" in the Victory Gospel Series and she has more to share as she discovers her own journey of faith.

I'm also excited about getting back to the Eugeena Patterson Mysteries. I hope to release "Oven Baked Secrets" in Fall 2014.

You can learn more about Tyora and her works by visiting the links below:

Tyora "Ty" Moody |
Author and Literary Entrepreneur


When Perfection Fails, Book 3 

·         When Memories Fade,  Book 2 

·         When Rain Falls,  Book 1 


·         Oven Baked Secrets, Book 2 (October 2014)

·         Deep Fried Trouble, Book 1

·         Shattered Dreams: A Short Story 


      The Literary Entrepreneur's Toolkit